CRAWSHAW



Please report absences by 9.00am on the morning of absence. Either phone 07 849 1565, text: 027 722 3608 or complete the website online form at www.crawshaw.school.nz

"Give them wings so they may fly"

Crawshaw School Newsletter Term Four, Week 10 "We are here to learn"

20th December 2019

Congratulations to you all!

The End and a Beginning

Well, the 2019 year is drawing to a close for Crawshaw School and with it my brief tenure as Acting Principal.

It has been a full-on and engaging three terms and I thank the school and its community for making me welcome and being part of that engagement. I have enjoyed working with the staff, whanau and wonderful children of Crawshaw.

We farewell three teachers with gratitude for the work they have done in their time here. Wilhelmina Tauariki is destined for Huntly next year and Praneel Singh goes to Maidstone Intermediate in Wellington. Olivia Waugh heads off to Hukanui school. Thanks for the care and contribution to the young people of Crawshaw and all the best for the future.

On the other hand, next year we will be welcoming Lacreice Petaera to the Senior Division and Simone Nienhuis to the Juniors. Along with Tumuaki Robert Clarke they will join the Crawshaw staff in a wonderfully exciting 2020.

Nga mihi, Richard Schumacher

The Staff of the School would like to wish you all a Happy Christmas and a Restful Break. We look forward to seeing everyone again in 2020.

Richard Schumacher Acting Principal



Dates for your Calendar

School Starts on Wednesday 29 January at 9.00am

Meet for the Mihi Whakatau at 9.30am. Returning students will meet in their classrooms, then line up on the courts. New Staff, Students and Whanau, Are to wait under the trees at the front of the school please.

New Enrolments can be made from 9.00am, Monday 20th January 2020, 9am, at the School Office.

2019 PB4L Awards

This person has been recognised as always showing the school values throughout the vear. Being Responsible, Respectful and being a Learner -

Unique Douglas

PB4L Whare Manu Award

KEA

2019 Class Awards

For being an Outstanding Student at Crawshaw School

Room 1: Lilly Smith
Room 2: MJ Edmonds
Room 3: Manu Thompson
Room 4: Jamairah Demacota
Room 5: Unique Douglas
Room 7: Maisa Sahim
Room 8: Trinity Te Runa
Room 9: Vanya Reddy
Room 10: Meeya Stanley
Room 11: Anaya Reddy
Room 12: Justina Tuarekura
Room 13: Isobelle Tiatia-Cassidy
Room 14: Ruby

2019 School Awards

Principal's Award Laura Barreto

Excellence Awards Charm Taitoko Brooklyn Taua

Mainfreight Award for Excellence in Attitude Laura Barreto Kevin Lawson Award for Reading Excellence Laura Barreto Jackie Ihaka

> Anne Lawson Award for the Arts Jade Ihaka Justina Tuarekura

Dinsdale Lions Club Citizenship Award and the Paladin Cup Brooklyn Taua Sports Award Charm Taitoko

Haumaha Kapahaka Leadership Saphire Mihaka-Barrett

Knapp-Wharehoka Award for Te Reo Raaki Gray

> Scott Browning Award Raaki Gray

Crawshaw Sports Awards 2019

Netball Fairplay Award - Angel Matekuare

Netball Middle School Player of the Year -Unique Douglas

Netball Senior Player of the Year - Charm Taitoko

Netball Junior Player of the Year - Eliza Barreto

Soccer Senior Player of the Year - Fiston Azangwa

Touch Rugby Junior Player of the Year -Eliza Barreto

Touch Rugby Fair Play Award - Unique Douglas

Softball Player of the Year - Shaun Uerata

Team of the Year - Crawshaw Fusion Netball Team

Touch Rugby Middle School Player of the Year - Jahrius Maniapoto

Commitment to Sport - Unique Douglas